crochet

“don’t worry…about a thing”

crochet hot pad

hot padHowdy all!

Yes,,she is still up to the crochet. Last night’s crochet episode involved trying to master this African Flower Hexagon. Take three. (ahem) It’s fun! My days are busy with the mundo bordo stuff usually. Housekeeping, children, meals, blah blah. So at night when all are asleep is when i get to do my beloved crochet! I get a twinkle in my eye, a spring in my step! I say to John … ” lets get the kids asleep early, so we can go to BED!”  The twinkle is now in his eye, too! What a supportive man to my craft…I am thinking. Cup of tea, you tube music, Neroli in the essential oil burner, pattern -yarn- hooks all in hand. The moment for myself has arrived !! I can finally crochet! John grabs a book, with a sigh. Clean shaven and all. :)

My Star Hot Pad is complete. {pattern link up top above pic.} It was a tricky pattern…but nice. Will I be keen to pop upon top of the little darling a nice hot bubbling crockpot full of stew? You bet yourselves….not.

A little antsy as of late. Many folks thinking and talking of getting old! And its got me thinking..We went camping over easter and I realized with practice I could do a handstand still! It really gave me a double energy boost ….{and maybe i’m not so old!} But with time comes the inevitable aging of ones eyes, face, bones, mind, and other parts. It’s just part of the cycle of life. My son must perceive so much in thought and by listening to those around him. Just yesterday outside he says as wrapping himself around the backporch  “i’m just too old to climb this pole!”  If this is true……{since he is SIX!} there’s no hope for us all !!

I am also feeling some excitement,,,about new babies. Several new little earthlings soon to grace this world with their presence. So excited to meet them! Important to have those young ones near, it does much for keeping the spirit young, don’t you agree? {i’m coming home soon daddy,,,,you hang in there!}

Gathering myself and my crafty abilities for a big giveaway, the Sew Mama Sew giveaway marathon starts soon! And i’m in ! So brace yourselves and get ready for my big giveaway here ! I always say,,when the universe is good to you, pass it on if you can. I have been so lucky with giveaways and nice people who send me care packages. I have met the nicest people on this blogging journey. I do love the feeling of connection it gives me. Thank you all for reading, commenting, visiting. It makes me feel wrapped in love.  

Peace to you all…

Listen to some Bob Marley today, won’t you? It’s his anniversary…

xo

Discussion

6 thoughts on ““don’t worry…about a thing”

  1. Just in case you missed my answer. I said i hope you can teach me in person. and you can use the churn. :0)

    Like

    Posted by Jodi | May 11, 2011, 3:25 am
  2. Wowza, I love your work! The orange flower is fabulous. And is it wrong to say that the reason these days that i get so excited about new babies is that i have an excuse to buy some of the GORGEOUS newborn stuff that’s around!?!?! x

    Like

    Posted by Maxabella | May 12, 2011, 7:10 am
    • gah! baby shopping is too fun. i love the gaia and naturebaby organic ranges. great shopping on ebay!
      thank you for the crafty compliment! come back on monday if you would like to win that orange flower!!
      x

      Like

      Posted by ohangelina | May 12, 2011, 7:13 am
  3. beautiful crocheting angelina! i guess i better come back to follow here. i don’t want to miss anything! i’m so happy i met you too…

    Like

    Posted by Anushka Bogoyevac | May 13, 2011, 10:23 pm
  4. That is a hot pad? It’s hot!!! lol I really like it. gorgeous. I’m not sure I would risk getting food on it either…? The other little flowers are cute too :)

    Like

    Posted by seaweedandraine | May 17, 2011, 11:11 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 310 other followers

“What is life? It is the flash of a firefly in the night. It is the Breath of a Buffalo in the wintertime. It is the little shadow which run across the Grass and loses itself in the Sunset”. – Crowfoot , great warrior.

norwood walkabouts

{my first blog}

Blog Stats

  • 14,685 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 310 other followers

