craft, knitting

silk lace knitting

My cria has had some competetion this weekend.  I had to push it aside (i can still hear it whimpering)… while I made a silky lace shawl for a 60th bd present. I did this in two days ! This is a good beautiful quick and easy knit. I am pleased with the way it has turned out, blocking it now. My children thought it fascinating that the same object that got them hushed and shushed and fingerpoint sent out of the room they now were asked to pin and water spray the devil out of !! Children can block wonderfully !!

There are some things I will say about this little lace shawl pattern. It is broken up quite nicely, in little pattern sections. It is free (ravelry = my notes). I had the silk in stash. It makes a delightful soft luxurious scarf. ( Can you tell I want to keep It??) Corinthians says “God loves a cheerful giver “. I do love giving handmade gifts. Strait from the heart , I say.  But I do however have a little treat in store for myself. Ahhh.

And….. guess what else?!? I am the proud new owner of this :::
Say no more. I’m over the moon. Oh vamp.. you are my contact and my eye is my eye and i’ve got my EYE on YOU. XXXXXXX

(cloudy with a chance of meatballs)

 

Discussion

6 thoughts on “silk lace knitting

  1. Oh, I can imagine that this is a hard one to part with. It suits you, but you don’t want to hear that, right? The best presents to give are definitely the ones that we would most like to hang on to. Make another one for you. I’ve just been looking at patterns for shawls as a Christmas present idea. I’ll add this to my growing list of ones to look at. Love recommendations before I cast on!

    Like

    Posted by Cheryl | September 26, 2011, 10:10 am
  2. You do such fine work. the pic of your little helper just killed me lol

    Like

    Posted by Jodi | September 26, 2011, 3:10 pm
  3. oh and the super hero standing guard too!

    Like

    Posted by Jodi | September 26, 2011, 3:12 pm
  4. it’s lovely! and i love the boy blockers. i bet your spidey thinks you made a web!

    Like

    Posted by Anushka | September 26, 2011, 4:13 pm
  5. Your shawl is beautiful. I would love to see what you are making with the bamboo. I’m glad to hear you like it. i have some more I can spin up and put in my etsy shop if you want.

    Like

    Posted by sarah in the woods | September 27, 2011, 2:47 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Fast fingers « Oh angelina - September 28, 2011

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 310 other followers

“What is life? It is the flash of a firefly in the night. It is the Breath of a Buffalo in the wintertime. It is the little shadow which run across the Grass and loses itself in the Sunset”. – Crowfoot , great warrior.

norwood walkabouts

{my first blog}

Blog Stats

  • 14,355 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 310 other followers

